On-Demand im ländlichen Raum – Reallabor Hamburg

Mobility of Goods
Micro Depot

Key Question

Does a central bundling and emission-free fine distribution of goods deliveries lead to traffic relief and emission reduction in the inner city?

Objective

So-called micro depots are intended to reduce delivery traffic and the associated emissions in the inner city. Conflicts of use in the streets and the increasing environmental pollution should thus be reduced.

Reallabor Hamburg –

Starting Point

Delivery traffic is essential for the supply of city centers, but it is accompanied by an increased volume of transport and is also in conflict with other inner-city traffic. Alternative solutions for goods logistics can contribute to relieving the inner cities and improving the quality of life.

Approach

The micro depots serve as distribution points that are used jointly by various logistics service providers and regional retailers. Deliveries are bundled here and brought to the end customer in a climate-neutral way, for example by cargo bike. The first depot was opened in Hamburg’s inner city in January 2021.

Reallabor Hamburg – Warenmobilität Mikrodepot

Process

Partnering
Establishment of the partner network for the joint use of a depot.
Infrastructure
Identification, rental and expansion of the micro depot.
Start
Start of use of the micro depot by all partners.
December 2020
2020
Spring 2021

Results

The project is expected to make a significant contribution to the reduction of emissions and to the relief of the overall traffic load. Moreover, it can reduce conflicts over road space and logistics service providers can increase their distribution efficiency.

The Team

Karen van der Linde

Project manager Hamburger Hochbahn AG

Michael Peuker

Project manager Hermes

Mobility of Goods Micro Depot

Viktor Geist

Project manager Rewe Digital

Project Partner

Warenmobilität Mikrodepot – Reallabor Hamburg

Warenmobilität
Mikrodepot

Leitfrage

Führt eine zentrale Bündelung und emissionsfreie Feinverteilung von Warenlieferungen zur Verkehrsentlastung und Emissionsreduktion in der Innenstadt?

Zielsetzung

Sogenannte Mikrodepots sollen Lieferverkehre und damit verbundene Emissionen im innerstädtischen Bereich reduzieren. Nutzungskonflikte im Straßenraum und die zunehmende Umweltbelastung sollen dadurch reduziert werden.

Reallabor Hamburg – Warenmobilität Mikrodepot

Ausgangslage

Lieferverkehre sind zur Versorgung der Innenstädte existenziell, gehen aber mit einem erhöhten Verkehrsaufkommen einher und stehen zudem in Nutzungskonflikt mit anderen innerstädtischen Verkehren. Alternative Lösungsansätze für Warenlogistik können zur Entlastung der Innenstädte und einer Verbesserung der Lebensqualität beitragen.

Ansatz

Die Mikrodepots dienen als Umschlagpunkte, die von verschiedenen Logistikdienstleistern und regionalen Einzelhändlern gemeinschaftlich genutzt werden. Lieferungen werden hier gebündelt und z.B. per Lastenfahrrad klimaneutral zum Endkunden gebracht. Das erste Depot wurde im Januar 2021 in der Hamburger Altstadt eröffnet.

Reallabor Hamburg – Warenmobilität Mikrodepot

Prozess

Partnering
Kurzbeschreibung: Aufbau der Partnernetzwerkes zur gemeinsamen Nutzung eines Depots
Infrastruktur
Identifikation, Anmietung und Ausbau des Microdepots
Inbetriebnahme
Start der Nutzung des Microdepots durch alle Partner
Dezember 2020
2020
Frühjahr 2021

Ergebnisse

Erwartet werden ein signifikanter Beitrag zur Emissionsreduktion und zur Entlastung des Gesamtverkehrs sowie die Reduktion von Nutzungskonflikten im Straßenraum und Effizienzsteigerungen für die Logistik-Dienstleister.

Das Team

Karen van der Linde

Projektleitung Hamburger Hochbahn AG

Michael Peuker

Projektleitung Hermes

Warenmobilität Mikrodepot

Viktor Geist

Projektleitung Rewe Digital

Projektpartner