Mobilitätsplattform – Reallabor Hamburg

Mobility Platform

Key Question

Does a demand-oriented and efficient integration of all mobility services in one app lead to an increased use of environmentally and climate-friendly mobility?

Outcome

hvv switch combines the HVV’s services with all relevant mobility services in the city in one app. Bus, underground, ferry and even ridesharing – all within a single and fully integrated mobility app.

Starting Point

Increasing digitalisation has created many new mobility services. The growing number of services and the individual solutions of the mobility providers increase the complexity of use. The solution is therefore a combination and integration of different mobility services in one platform. The simple and intuitive interlocking of intelligent mobility solutions make transport safer, more efficient and more environmentally friendly.

Objective

Integration of all relevant mobility services of Hamburg in one platform with hvv switch. With the app, all mobility services can be used and controlled centrally in the future. The quick and easy access, the integrated booking and the uniform payment option are intended to promote demand-oriented mobility services in the city.

Approach

The integration of all relevant mobility services of Hamburg in one platform. The app hvv switch was launched in summer 2020 with the HVV ticketing services and the booking of the on-demand shuttle MOIA. With the app, all mobility services can be used and controlled centrally in the future. The quick and easy access, integrated registration, booking and uniform payment options are intended to promote demand-oriented mobility services in the city. Users will benefit from an efficient and suitable choice of means of transportation for intermodal and multimodal travel chains. The efficient link between public transport and new mobility offers (sharing, on-demand) enables an increase in the attractiveness of climate-friendly means of transportation.

More at: hvv-switch.de

Process

Integration of SIXT share
Integration of registration, booking and payment of the mobility services of SIXT share into the hvv switch app.
Spring 2021

Results

An app that provides all services “from one source” and thus simplifies mobility.

The most important advantages of the hvv switch app are:

  • HVV tickets and other mobility services in just one app.
  • Combination of different providers with the entire Hamburg public transport system
  • Secure payment via PayPal
  • Direct purchase of selected day tickets
  • Only one account for all services

Das Team

Project Partner

Mobilitätsplattform – Reallabor Hamburg

Mobilitätsplattform

Leitfrage

Führt eine bedarfsgerechte und effiziente Vollintegration aller Mobilitätsangebote in einer App zur erhöhten Nutzung von umwelt- und klimafreundlicher Mobilität?

Ergebnis

hvv switch bündelt die Angebote des HVV mit allen relevanten Mobilitätsangeboten der Stadt in einer App. Bus, U-Bahn, Fähre und sogar Ridesharing – alles innerhalb einer einzigen, voll vernetzten Mobilitäts-App.

Ausgangslage

Die zunehmende Digitalisierung hat viele neue Mobilitätsangebote und Services geschaffen. Das wachsende Angebot und die Einzellösungen der Mobilitätsanbieter erhöhen die Komplexität der Nutzung. Die Lösung ist daher eine Bündelung und Tiefenintegration von verschiedenen Mobilitätsangeboten in einer Plattform. Die einfache und intuitive Verzahnung intelligenter Mobilitätslösungen machen den Verkehr effizienter, sicherer und umweltfreundlicher.

Zielsetzung

Integration aller relevanten Mobilitätsdienste von Hamburg in einer Plattform mit hvv switch. Mit der App lassen sich zukünftig alle Mobilitätsdienstleistungen zentral nutzen und steuern. Durch den schnellen und einfachen Zugang, die integrierte Buchung sowie die einheitliche Bezahlmöglichkeit sollen bedarfsorientierte Mobilitätsangebote in der Stadt gefördert werden.

Ansatz

Die Integration aller relevanten Mobilitätsdienste von Hamburg in einer Plattform. Die App hvv switch wurde im Sommer 2020 mit den Services des HVV Ticketings und der Buchung des On-Demand-Shuttles MOIA gelauncht. Mit der App lassen sich zukünftig alle Mobilitätsdienstleistungen zentral nutzen und steuern. Durch den schnellen und einfachen Zugang, die integrierte Registrierung, Buchung sowie die einheitliche Bezahlmöglichkeit sollen bedarfsorientierte Mobilitätsangebote in der Stadt gefördert werden. Nutzer*innen profitieren von einer effizienten und passenden Verkehrsmittelwahl für inter- und multimodale Reiseketten. Die effiziente Verknüpfung von öffentlichem Nahverkehr und neuen Mobilitätsangeboten (Sharing, On-Demand) ermöglicht eine Attraktivitätssteigerung von klimafreundlichen Verkehrsmitteln.

Mehr unter: hvv-switch.de

Prozess

Integration von SIXT share
Tiefenintegration von Registrierung, Buchung und Zahlung des Mobilitätsangebots von SIXT share in die hvv switch App
Frühjahr 2021

Ergebnisse

Eine App, die alle Services „aus einer Hand“ zur Verfügung stellt und damit Mobilität vereinfacht.

Die wichtigsten Vorteile der hvv switch-App sind:

  • Hvv-Tickets und andere Mobilitätsdienste in nur einer App
  • Kombination verschiedener Anbieter und dem gesamten Hamburger Nahverkehr
  • Sicheres Bezahlen über PayPal
  • Direkter Kauf von ausgewählten Tagestickets
  • Nur ein Konto für alle Dienste

Bilder © hvv switch

Das Team

Projektpartner