Vernetzte Vulnerable Road Users – Reallabor Hamburg

Dialogue Strategy

Key Question

How do we have to shape a dialog process in order to find a socially accepted mobility system for the Hamburg of tomorrow?

How can this be achieved?

Tomorrow’s mobility needs people who are already moving it forward today. That’s why we’re asking you to get involved and find out what’s already working and what we can do even better in the future. There are regular online surveys and the ZuHörMobil is on the road.

Starting Point

In research and practice, the key is to involve all stakeholders in social transformation processes. Only in this way will changes be accepted and endure in the long term.

To this end, the needs of these important groups are being investigated in Hamburg:

  • Citizens:Their behavior and preferences are incorporated into the design of new mobility systems. They ensure that new solutions are put on the road, that they are in demand and that they remain in use over the long term.
  • Local governments and economic players: They take up the ideas and wishes of citizens and implement them. In this way, they further develop mobility offerings and advance the transformation of transportation.

Approach

The dialog strategy comprises three central elements: experience, design and test.

  • The stakeholders can experience new mobility solutions in digital mobility workshops. There, they can immerse themselves in mobility innovations in user stories and with haptic elements. Methods such as online “co-creation” are being further developed for this purpose.
  • In digital mobility workshops, citizens – and thus users – can design promising mobility solutions tailored to their target groups. They collect ideas that are then taken up and further developed by experts from politics and business. The ZuHörMobil, for example, is on the road to collect ideas, wishes and suggestions on site.
  • After all, citizens can already try out innovative means of transportation and get excited about digital and sustainable mobility.

Process

Mobility workshops with citizens
The mobility workshops aim to collect user wishes and requirements for the mobility of the future, as well as to explore the online participation concept itself. Citizens of different age groups (from pupils to senior citizens) are invited to participate in the workshops.
Mobility workshops with decision makers
Together with relevant stakeholders and communal decision makers, methods are developed and tested that strengthen the cooperation between stakeholder groups and consider the needs of citizens when designing and implementing strategies enhancing sustainable mobility.
Start of online participation
Through the four online participation formats, citizens can also contribute and participate digitally in the Reallabor. In this way, ideas, attitudes and experiences of the citizens are transmitted to the researchers and their individual projects in the Reallabor Hamburg.
On the road in Hamburg with the ZuHörMobil
The ZuHörMobil is on the road in several stages in Hamburg to exchange ideas with citizens about the mobility of the future. In the ZuHörMobil, new mobility solutions are presented interactively and discussed in dialog with citizens.
December, 2020
April, 2021
April, 2021
August, 2021

Objective

With the help of applied participation methods, we explore how novel mobility solutions can be developed in close cooperation with citizens. In doing so, we systematically record the needs and wishes and derive the requirements for contemporary mobility offers: This is an important basis for decision-makers in administration, business and society.

The result of the participation research is, on the one hand, a participation method box: Tools are developed that make mobility offers digitally experienceable and enable joint solution developments.

On the other hand, the project creates a deeper understanding of user visions of future mobility. These target visions are communicated to municipal transport developers, as well as to industry players and mobility service providers, and to scientific participation research.

Online participation

Our four participation modules are online and you can easily participate by:

  • voting every two weeks on a new thesis on mobility of the future.
  • sending us your mobility-related headline from the Hamburg newspaper in the year 2035.
  • Associations with specific mobility technologies.
  • sending us your ideas for solving real mobility challenges.

Join now (only available in german)

Here you can get involved!

Our ZuHörMobil was on the road! The minibus stopped at various locations in Hamburg. Where exactly, you can find out here

Let’s shape the mobility of tomorrow together. Every week new!

The Team

Dr. Mandy Dotzauer

Head TP9

Dr. Alexandra Bensler

Responsible for mobility workshops

Kristina Goos

Responsible for the ZuHörMobil

Swetlana Rahn

Responsible for audiovisual communication

Project Partner

Dialogstrategie – Reallabor Hamburg

Dialogstrategie

Leitfrage

Wie müssen wir einen Dialogprozess gestalten, um ein gesellschaftlich akzeptiertes Mobilitätsystem für das Hamburg von morgen zu finden?

Wie kann das gelingen?

Die Mobilität von morgen braucht Menschen, die sie heute schon voranbringen. Darum fordern wir dich zum Mitmachen auf und fragen nach, was jetzt schon funktioniert und was wir in Zukunft noch besser machen können. Dafür gibt es regelmäßige Online-Umfragen und das ZuHörMobil ist unterwegs.

Ausgangslage

In Forschung und Praxis gilt es als Schlüssel, alle Akteure an gesellschaftlichen Transformationsprozessen zu beteiligen. Nur so werden Veränderungen akzeptiert und haben langfristig Bestand.

Die Bedürfnisse dieser wichtigen Gruppen werden dafür in Hamburg untersucht:

  • Bürger:innen: Ihr Verhalten und ihre Präferenzen fließen in die Gestaltung neuer Mobilitätssysteme ein. Sie sorgen dafür, dass neue Lösungen auf die Straße kommen, dass sie entsprechend nachgefragt werden und dauerhaft im Einsatz bleiben.
  • Kommunalverwaltungen und Wirtschaftsakteure: Sie greifen die Ideen und Wünsche der Bürger:innen auf und setzen sie um. Damit entwickeln sie die Mobilitätsangebote weiter und bringen die Verkehrswende voran.

Ansatz

Die Dialogstrategie umfasst die drei zentralen Elemente erleben, gestalten und erproben.

  • Erleben können die beteiligten Akteure neue Mobilitätslösungen in digitalen Mobilitätswerkstätten. Dort können sie sich in Nutzergeschichten und mit haptischen Elementen in Mobilitätsinnovationen hineinversetzen. Dafür werden Methoden wie die Online-„Co-Creation“ weiterentwickelt.
  • Gestalten können die Bürger:innen und damit Nutzer:innen in digitalen Mobilitätswerkstätten zukunftsträchtige und zielgruppengerechte Mobilitätslösungen. Sie sammeln Ideen, die von Expert:innen aus Politik und Wirtschaft aufgegriffen und weiterentwickelt werden. Dafür ist beispielweise das ZuHörMobil, unterwegs, um vor Ort Ideen, Wünsche und Anregungen zu sammeln.
  • Ausprobieren können Bürger:innen schließlich schon jetzt innovative Verkehrsmittel und sich so an digitaler und nachhaltiger Mobilität begeistern.

Prozess

Mobilitätswerkstätten mit Bürger:innen
Die Mobilitätswerkstätten zielen darauf ab Nutzerwünsche und -anforderungen an die Mobilität der Zukunft zu erheben, wie auch das Online-Partizipationskonzept selbst zu erforschen. Bürger:innen verschiedener Altersgruppen (Schüler:innen bis Senior:innen) sind eingeladen an den Werkstätten teilzunehmen.
Mobilitätswerkstätten mit Entscheidungsträger:innen
Gemeinsam mit relevanten Interessengruppen und Entscheidungsträger:innen für die Entwicklung kommunaler Mobilitätsstrategien werden Methoden entwickelt und getestet, die die Kooperation zwischen den Akteuren stärken und die Bedarfe von Bürger:innen an nachhaltige Mobilität berücksichtigen.
Start der Online-Beteiligung
Durch die vier Online-Beteiligungsformate können sich Bürger:innen auch digital beim Reallabor einbringen und partizipieren. So werden Ideen, Einstellungen und Erfahrungswerte der Bürgerschaft an die Forschenden und ihre einzelnen Projekte im Reallabor Hamburg übermittelt.
Mit dem ZuHörMobil unterwegs in Hamburg
Das ZuHörMobil ist in mehreren Etappen in Hamburg unterwegs, um sich mit Bürger:innen über die Mobilität der Zukunft auszutauschen. Im ZuHörMobil werden neue Mobilitätslösungen interaktiv vorgestellt und im Dialog mit Bürger:innen diskutiert.
Dezember, 2020
April, 2021
April, 2021
August, 2021

Zielsetzung

Mit Hilfe der angewandten Beteiligungsmethoden erforschen wir, wie neuartige Mobilitätslösungen im Schulterschluss mit den Bürger:innen entwickelt werden können. Dabei erfassen wir systematisch die Bedürfnisse und Wünsche und leiten daraus die Anforderungen an zeitgemäße Mobilitätsangebote ab: Eine wichtige Grundlage für Entscheidungsträger:innen aus Verwaltung, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

Ergebnis der Partizipationsforschung ist zum einen ein Partizipations-Methodenkasten: Es werden Werkzeuge entwickelt, die Mobilitätsangebote digital erlebbar machen, und gemeinsame Lösungsentwicklungen ermöglichen.

Zum anderen schafft das Projekt ein vertieftes inhaltliches Verständnis von Nutzervisionen an zukünftige Mobilität. Diese Zielbilder werden an kommunale Verkehrsentwickler kommuniziert, ebenso an Industrieakteure und Mobilitätsdienstleister sowie die wissenschaftliche Partizipationsforschung.

Online-Beteiligung

Unsere vier Teilnahmemodule sind online und Sie können ganz einfach teilnehmen, indem Sie:

  • alle zwei Wochen über eine neue These zur Mobilität der Zukunft abstimmen. 
  • uns Ihre mobilitätsbezogene Schlagzeile der Hamburger Zeitung im Jahr 2035 schicken.
  • Assoziationen mit bestimmten Mobilitätstechnologien verbinden.
  • uns Ihre Ideen zur Lösung realer Mobilitäts-Herausforderungen senden.

Jetzt mitmachen

Hier kann man sich einbringen!

Unser ZuHörMobil war unterwegs! An verschiedenen Standorten in Hamburg hat der Kleinbus Halt gemacht. Wo genau, erfahren Sie hier

Die Mobilität von
Morgen mitgestalten.
Jede Woche neu!

Das Team

Dr. Mandy Dotzauer

TP9-Leitung

Dr. Alexandra Bensler

Verantwortlich für die Mobilitätswerkstätten

Kristina Goos

Verantwortlich für das ZuHörMobil

Swetlana Rahn

Verantwortlich für die Audiovisuelle Kommunikation

Projektpartner